Our Committee

Concord Playgroup is managed by a volunteer committee of members (parents/carers), who are elected/volunteer themselves at our AGM each November. Committee members have roles such as organising enrolments, organising events, organising maintenance tasks, and running the finances. General members help out in all sorts of little ways whenever needs.

Committee members have their fees waived, and general members receive half price fees as a reflection of the time and effort they put into helping keep playgroup running.

Please contact the president anytime throughout the year on president@concordplaygroup.org.au if you wish to join our committee and give Concord Playgroup a helping hand.

 

Role Name Email
President Louisa president@concordplaygroup.org.au
Vice-president Andrea vicepresident@concordplaygroup.org.au
Treasurer Jane treasurer@concordplaygroup.org.au
Secretary Phoebe fun@concordplaygroup.org.au
Enrolments Elle enrolments@concordplaygroup.org.au
Communications Louisa communications@concordplaygroup.org.au
Purchasing Phoebe purchasing@concordplaygroup.org.au
Maintenance Megan maintenance@concordplaygroup.org.au
Events Jasmine events@concordplaygroup.org.au
General members Pauline

Melissa

 

Regular meetings

The committee meets every 6-8 weeks on Zoom to discuss playgroup. Any playgroup members are welcome to attend the meeting, with no obligation to join committee. Please email president@concordplaygroup.org.au for the date and link of the next meeting.

Annual General Meeting

It is encouraged that all members attend the Annual General Meeting. All members are welcome and are encouraged to attend this meeting as it is an opportunity to contribute to the committee, avail yourself of a confirmed spot for the following year & ensures that all members have equal and fair representation in the general operation of our community playgroup.